6th G2MC International Conference Genomic Medicine Implementation in Low-Resource Settings

6th International Virtual G2MC Conference

September 29, 2021—October 1, 2021

Starting at 11:00am UTC Daily / from 7:00pm SGT Daily

Click here to register.


ABSTRACT

G2MC welcomes participants to the 6th G2MC International Conference, to be held from September 29 – October 1, 2021. In light of the Covid-19 situation, this event will be held virtually due to current restrictions in place for the safety and health of participants.  This is a highly anticipated event with potential reach and engagement of participants from across the globe. Registration is now open, join in to define collaborative projects and strategies for using genomic advances to improve clinical care globally, with a particular focus on low-resource settings. 

DON’T MISS OUT ON THE OPPORTUNITY TO…

 

BIO

Prof. Tai E Shyong
Chief Medical Officer,
Precision Health Research, Singapore (PRECISE)

Prof Tai is an endocrinologist and clinician-scientist who has been involved in numerous large-scale genetic association studies related to diabetes and metabolic disease. He is also the Chief Medical Officer of PRECISE, the organisation that oversees Phase II of the national precision medicine programme.  He will be speaking on the third day of the Conference on the following:

Topic: “Key considerations in designing a framework for clinical adoption of genomic medicine:  The Singapore National Precision Medicine Program”

Date & Time: 1 Oct 2021, 1:20 pm – 2:45 pm UTC / 9.20 pm – 10.45 pm SGT.